Water Color Painting Classes at the Garden

Botanical Arts

Take an art class at the Chicago Botanic Garden. Engage your senses, discover hidden talents, and explore a more personal relationship with plants and the environment. Art courses in drawing, painting, and color theory will help you develop your technical skills and further your understanding of art and the creative process. Learn art from accomplished artists and teachers and enjoy the beautiful, natural setting of the Garden as your studio. Find art classes all year long such as flower arranging workshops, watercolor, wreath-making workshops, painting classes, sketching classes, drawing classes, garden art classes, holiday crafts workshops, calligraphy classes, and jewelry making classes.

If a class is sold out, please contact us at (847) 835-6801 to be placed on the waitlist. The Garden will contact you if a space becomes available.

Thursday, February 2

Saturday, February 4

Sunday, February 5

Friday, February 24

Saturday, February 25

Saturday, March 4

Wednesday, March 8

Thursday, March 9

Wednesday, March 15

Tuesday, March 21

Wednesday, March 22

Thursday, March 23

Saturday, March 25

Saturday, April 1

Sunday, April 2

Thursday, April 13

Tuesday, May 2

Thursday, May 11