Botanical Arts

Take an art class at the Chicago Botanic Garden. Engage your senses, discover hidden talents, and explore a more personal relationship with plants and the environment. Art courses in drawing, painting, and color theory will help you develop your technical skills and further your understanding of art and the creative process. Learn art from accomplished artists and teachers and enjoy the beautiful, natural setting of the Garden as your studio. Find art classes all year long such as flower arranging workshops, watercolor, wreath-making workshops, painting classes, sketching classes, drawing classes, garden art classes, holiday crafts workshops, calligraphy classes, and jewelry making classes.

Wednesday, July 15

Saturday, July 18

Saturday, August 1

Monday, August 3

Friday, August 7

Saturday, August 8

Friday, August 21

Thursday, September 3

Saturday, September 12

Tuesday, September 15

Wednesday, September 16

Thursday, September 17

Tuesday, September 22

Sunday, September 27