Horticulture Classes

Horticulture

These courses at the Regenstein School of the Chicago Botanic Garden in Glencoe, Illinois cover a wide range of gardening classes, including hands-on gardening, container gardening classes, vegetable gardening courses, backyard chicken raising classes, pruning workshops, shade gardening classes, perennial gardening courses, composting workshops, lawn care classes, bonsai classes, beekeeping classes, edible plants classes, herb gardening classes, organic gardening classes, orchids workshops, and houseplant workshops. Daytime classes, evening classes, and weekend classes make school available for all interested Chicago-area residents.

If a class is sold out, please contact us at (847) 835-6801 to be placed on the waitlist. The Garden will contact you if a space becomes available.

Tuesday, May 24

Wednesday, May 25

Sunday, June 5

Monday, June 6

Tuesday, June 7

Saturday, June 11

Sunday, June 12

Tuesday, June 14

Wednesday, June 15

Thursday, June 16

Saturday, June 18

Thursday, June 23

Saturday, June 25

Tuesday, June 28

Thursday, July 7

Saturday, July 9

Sunday, July 10

Monday, July 11

Tuesday, July 12

Wednesday, July 13

Thursday, July 14

Friday, July 15

Tuesday, July 19

Wednesday, July 20

Thursday, July 21

Thursday, August 4

Thursday, August 11

Tuesday, August 16

Wednesday, August 17

Thursday, August 18

Thursday, August 25

Friday, August 26

Saturday, August 27

Tuesday, August 30

Wednesday, September 7

Saturday, September 10

Monday, September 12

Tuesday, September 13

Saturday, September 17

Tuesday, September 20

Thursday, September 22

Tuesday, November 29