Adult Education - Hydrangeas

Horticulture

Horticulture courses at the Regenstein School of the Chicago Botanic Garden in Glencoe, Illinois cover a wide range of gardening topics. Daytime classes, evening classes, and weekend classes make adult education available for all interested Chicago-area residents.

Classes include hands-on gardening, container gardening classes, vegetable gardening courses, backyard chicken raising classes, pruning workshops, shade gardening classes, perennial gardening courses, composting workshops, lawn care classes, bonsai classes, beekeeping classes, edible plants classes, herb gardening classes, organic gardening classes, orchids workshops, and houseplant workshops and more. 

If a class is sold out, please contact us at (847) 835-6801 to be placed on the waitlist. The Garden will contact you if a space becomes available.

Tuesday, June 25

Wednesday, July 10

Saturday, July 13

Sunday, July 14

Monday, July 15

Tuesday, July 16

Wednesday, July 17

Thursday, July 18

Saturday, July 20

Thursday, July 25

Friday, July 26

Saturday, August 3

Tuesday, August 6

Wednesday, August 7

Saturday, August 10

Wednesday, August 14

Thursday, August 22

Saturday, August 24

Wednesday, August 28

Saturday, September 7

Monday, September 9

Tuesday, September 10

Tuesday, September 17

Wednesday, September 18

Saturday, September 21

Sunday, September 22

Thursday, September 26

Tuesday, November 19