Music on the Esplanade

Music Events

Evening music performances at the Garden are fun for the whole family!

Free; regular parking and Garden admission fees apply for nonmembers.           
Watch the sunset, and unwind with live music on the Esplanade. You are encouraged to bring your own chairs, as the Garden has a limited supply. Picnicking is welcome during evening concerts, or stop by one of our dining locations to grab a bite and some drinks. In the event of inclement weather, check online for daily cancellation updates. Cook County Forest Preserve District regulations prohibit the consumption of alcohol not purchased on the premises. Beer and wine are available for purchase in the Garden View Café. Thank you for your cooperation.

 
 

Upcoming Music on the Esplanade Events

The Box Band

Bluegrass

Wednesday, June 5 
6 – 7:30 p.m. 
Esplanade

Bitter Jester Music Festival- Satellite Series

Classic Rock & Pop

Mondays: June 3  & 10
6 – 7:30 p.m.  
Esplanade

Flora, Fauna, and Folk: An Evening of Science and Storytelling

Storytelling Performances

Wednesdays:  
June 12, July 17 and August 21  
6 – 7:30 p.m. 
Esplanade

Callaloo

World Fusion Steel Pan Drums

Monday, June 17
6 – 7:30p.m.
Esplanade

West End 40

R&B, Jazz

Wednesday, June 19
6 – 7:30 p.m.
Esplanade

Saturday June Band

Classic Rock n’ Roll

Mondays, June 24 and August 12
6 – 7:30 p.m.
Esplanade  

The Donna Herula Band

Blues, Americana

Wednesday, June 26
6 – 7:30 p.m.
Esplanade 

Generation

Classic Rock 'n’ Roll

Monday, July 1
6 – 7:30 p.m.
Esplanade

David Chiriboga Ensemble

Latin, Flamenco

Wednesday, July 3
6 – 7:30 p.m.
Esplanade

Classical Blast

Classical & Rock n’ Roll

Monday, July 8 
6 – 7:30 p.m. 
Esplanade

Third Coast Bluegrass

Bluegrass

Wednesday, July 10
6 – 7:30 p.m. 
Esplanade

Fernandez & Kimball

Spanish Guitar

Monday, July 15 
6 – 7:30 p.m. 
Esplanade

The Bear Williams Band

Blues, Americana & Folk

Monday, July 22
6 – 7:30 p.m.
Esplanade

Lynne Jordan & The Shivers

R&B, Blues, Jazz

Wednesday, July 24
6 – 7:30 p.m. 
Esplanade

Blue Rose

Pop & Classic Rock n’ Roll

Monday, July 29 
6 – 7:30 p.m. 
Esplanade

Lone Piñon

New Mexican Strings

Wednesday, July 31 
6 – 7:30 p.m. 
Esplanade

Kaleidoscope Eyes

Beatles Tribute

Monday, August 5
6 – 7:30 p.m. 
Esplanade

Reunion Jazz Orchestra

Jazz

Wednesday, August 7
6 – 7:30 p.m.
Esplanade

Los Tangueros del Oeste

Nuevo Tango

Wednesday, August 14 
6 – 7:30 p.m. 
Esplanade

Strung Out

70s Rock, Soul & Funk 

Monday, August 19
6 – 7:30 p.m.
Esplanade 

Brass From The Past

R&B, Soul, and Motown

Monday, August 26
6 – 7:30 p.m.
Esplanade 
 

Guitarra Azul

Contemporary Latin, Rumba, Flamenco

Wednesday August 28
6 – 7:30 p.m. 
Esplanade

 

Supported by  
NorthShore logo