Adult Education

Engage your senses, discover hidden talents, and explore a more personal relationship with plants and the environment. Enjoy a new interest or start a new career at the Joseph Regenstein, Jr. School of the Chicago Botanic Garden in Glencoe, Illinois.

Take advantage of online classes. Our expert instructors offer virtual learning in topics from gardening fundamentals to yoga to photography.

Adult education programs at the Regenstein School include art classes and garden design workshops for pure enjoyment, certificate programs, and professional development classes. Discover classes and workshops in botanical arts, horticulture, gardening, cooking, nature and birding, photography, garden design, and professional programs. The Garden also offers year-round wellness and fitness, including programs in yoga, tai chi, and more.

Tuesday, August 16

Wednesday, August 17

Thursday, August 18

Friday, August 19

Saturday, August 20

Sunday, August 21

Monday, August 22

Wednesday, August 24

Thursday, August 25

Friday, August 26

Saturday, August 27

Sunday, August 28

Tuesday, August 30

Thursday, September 1

Saturday, September 3

Wednesday, September 7

Thursday, September 8

Friday, September 9

Saturday, September 10

Sunday, September 11

Monday, September 12

Tuesday, September 13

Wednesday, September 14

Thursday, September 15

Friday, September 16

Saturday, September 17

Sunday, September 18

Monday, September 19

  • 1:00 pm to 3:30 pm

    $349/$436 | Classroom 4, Learning Center

Tuesday, September 20

Wednesday, September 21

Thursday, September 22

Saturday, September 24

Monday, September 26

Tuesday, September 27

Thursday, September 29

Friday, September 30

Saturday, October 1

Sunday, October 2

Wednesday, October 5

Thursday, October 6

Friday, October 7

Saturday, October 8

Sunday, October 9

Monday, October 10

Tuesday, October 11

Wednesday, October 12

Thursday, October 13

Saturday, October 15

Sunday, October 16

Monday, October 17

Tuesday, October 18

Wednesday, October 19

Thursday, October 20

Friday, October 21

Saturday, October 22

Sunday, October 23

Tuesday, October 25

Thursday, October 27

Saturday, October 29

Monday, October 31

  • 1:00 pm to 3:30 pm

    $349/$437 | Classroom 4, Learning Center

Tuesday, November 1

Wednesday, November 2

Thursday, November 3

Friday, November 4

Saturday, November 5

Sunday, November 6

Monday, November 7

Tuesday, November 8

Wednesday, November 9

Thursday, November 10

Saturday, November 12

Monday, November 14

Tuesday, November 15

Wednesday, November 16

Thursday, November 17

Saturday, November 19

Tuesday, November 22

Tuesday, November 29

Thursday, December 1

Friday, December 2

Saturday, December 3

Monday, December 5

Tuesday, December 6

Wednesday, December 7

Thursday, December 8

Friday, December 9

Saturday, December 10

Tuesday, December 13

Wednesday, December 14

Wednesday, December 21