Parking  |  Tickets  |  Join

Cart

Cooking

Take a cooking class at the Chicago Botanic Garden. Join Mary Kay Gill, professional chef and culinary instructor, at this exciting new series of cooking classes in the Regenstein Learning Center’s ITW Kitchen. Gill has a professional cookery certificate from Kendall College and was the director and culinary instructor for the “Thyme in the Kitchen” program at Sunset Foods for five years. All cooking classes feature seasonal organic produce from Windy City Harvest. There will be opportunities during the classes to develop new cooking techniques and skills, lessons on botanic and culinary connections, demonstrations of recipes to replicate in your home kitchen, plus time to savor the delicious creations you had a hand in creating. All materials are included in the class cost.

Saturday, April 21

Sunday, April 22

Tuesday, April 24

Sunday, April 29

Thursday, May 3

Saturday, May 5

Sunday, May 6

Saturday, May 19

Thursday, May 31

Tuesday, June 5

Saturday, June 9