Parking  |  Tickets  |  Join

Library Exhibitions

Botanical Charts: 19th Century Classroom Posters
Botanical Charts

Nineteenth-Century Classroom Posters

Friday, March 31, 2017 – Sunday, June 11, 2017
Regenstein Center, Lenhardt Library

Library Talk:
Sunday, April 2, 2017, 2 p.m.

Botanical wall charts, introduced in the late nineteenth century, were considered fundamental educational tools. The large-scale format allowed students to see botanical details from any seat in the classroom without a microscope. Produced in high-quality, brilliant colors, the charts have regained popularity as vintage poster art.

Flora Brasil
Flora Brasil

Friday, June 16, 2017 – Sunday, October 15, 2017
Regenstein Center, Lenhardt Library

Library Talks:
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Sunday, July 16, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
2 p.m.

Curtis’s: the Longest Running Botanical Magazine
Curtis’s

the Longest Running Botanical Magazine

Friday, October 20, 2017 – Sunday, January 21, 2018
Regenstein Center, Lenhardt Library

Library Talk:
Sunday, November 5, 2017
2 p.m.