Tickets  |  Join  |  Give

Teacher Programs

Enhance your knowledge, enrich your teaching techniques, and enliven your classroom while earning professional development and graduate credit. Join us for our teacher workshops offered year-round.

Upcoming Programs:

February 20, 2016
9 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Fee: $85 (20% discount for Educator Members)
Grade level: K – 12
CPDU: 6
March 19, 2016
9 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Fee: $85 (20% discount for Educator Members)
Grade level: PreK – 2
CPDU: 6
Saturday, April 2, 2016
9 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
$75 (20% discount for Educator Members)
Grade level: PreK – 3
CPDU: 6
Wednesday, May 4, 2016
9 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Fee: $40 (includes lunch and parking)
Grade level: Birth – Grade 3
CPDU Hours: 6
Saturday, May 21, 2016
9 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
$75 (20% discount for Educator Members)
Grade level: 3 – 12
CPDU: 6
For early childhood and early intervention educators
Saturday, June 11, 2016
9 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Fee: $85 (20% discount for Educator Members)
Grade level: Birth – PreK
CPDU: 6, Early Intervention credit: TBD

Climate change curriculum and activities that support the NGSS and STEM
Tuesday, July 12, Thursday, July 14 and Friday, July 15, 2016
9 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Fee: $180 (20% discount for Educator Members)
Grade level: 5 – 12
CPDU: 18, Graduate credit 1 (optional; additional fee)

Local nature for early childhood and early elementary
Tuesday, July 26, Thursday, July 28 and Friday, July 29, 2016
9 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Fee: $180 (20% discount for Educator Members)
Grade level: PreK – 4th
CPDU: 18; Graduate credit: 1 (optional; additional fee)

School gardening with focus on students with special needs
Tuesday, August 9 and Thursday, August 11, 2016
9 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Fee: $150 (20% discount for Educator Members)
Grade level: PreK – 12th
CPDU: 13; Graduate credit: 1 (optional; additional fee)