Parking  |  Tickets  |  Join


The Guild of the
Chicago Botanic Garden

Founded in 1998, the Guild is comprised of more than 100 enthusiastic civic leaders from Chicago and its surrounding suburbs.

We are committed to assisting the Chicago Botanic Garden by promoting it to a larger audience, raising funds for its support, and providing services that advance the Garden's mission.

We are very proud of the support the Guild has provided the Chicago Botanic Garden. Since our formation, we have raised more than $2.5 million and introduced hundreds of new friends to the Garden. We also hold the honor of being the first board to reach 100 percent participation in the first phase of the Campaign for the Chicago Botanic Garden.

Your support will enable the Garden to reach, teach, involve, and transform children's lives. They are our future.


Pim and *Brayton Alley
Melissa Anton
Rebekah Bader
Paget Bahr
Lindsay Baumann
Matthew Beck
*Kimberly Burt
Susan Canmann
Brendan Carroll
Maxie Clarke
Cory Daverman
Kristen Denison
Phoebe and Spencer DePree
Amy DeVore
Lucy Dolya
Katie Donovan
Abby Dunn
Isabel and John Fiore
Molly Flavin
Anna Gjerlow
Sophie Goodwillie
Francine Hamill
Colleen Heidkamp
Whitley Bouma Herbert
Megan Hoffmann
Merrill Hoyer
Daniel Kehoe


Leigh Keyser
Jennifer Kiefer
Katie Kirtley
Wendy Labrum
Lance Lawson
Kim Lewis
*Anne S. Loucks
Meredith Lussen
Emily and John MacEntee
Leslie Martin
Caroline Masterson
Britt Miller 
Jennifer Morehead
Stacey Murphy
Jennifer Neighbours
Katherine and Richard Peterson
Miriam Petrillo
Carolynn Pfaff
Marion Rice
Erin Ritchie
Jennifer Schultz
Todd Schwebel
Megan Sleight
Chrissy Taylor
Sally Brown Thilman
Daisy W. Tolles
Steven M. Valenti
Carrie Wilson
Carolyn Withey

Sustaining Members

Laura Ferris Anderson
Kimberly Beard
Elizabeth and Chandler
Bigelow III
Donna G. Brunso
Kate Fisher Fitzgerald
Rebecca and Victor Garces
Karen Hawkins
*Jennifer and Sanford Kasten
Jennifer P. Keenan
Anita Livaditis
*Stephanie Madigan
Kathryn Bader Mangel
*Gloria S. Masterson
Carrie C. McNally
Susan B. Merlin
Peyton H. Merrill
Shawna and *Jay Owen
Hilary C. Semple
Lee Thinnes
Anne C. Tucker

*Past President