Tickets  |  Join  |  Give

Nature and Birding

At the Garden, enjoy bird walks, wildflower walks, prairie walks, seed collecting, beekeeping, butterfly gardening, hummingbird gardening, rain gardens, and exploring native plants. Off-site adventures include the owl prowl.

Coping With Deer

  • Start Date: Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - 10:30am

Winter Bird Walk

  • Start Date: Saturday, February 27, 2016 - 7:30am

Spring Bird Walk

  • Start Date: Saturday, March 26, 2016 - 7:30am
  • Start Date: Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 7:30am
  • Start Date: Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 7:30am

The Native Oaks

  • Start Date: Wednesday, April 27, 2016 - 1:00pm

A Walk in the Wildflowers

  • Start Date: Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 1:00pm

Gardening with Mosses

  • Start Date: Tuesday, May 10, 2016 - 1:00pm

Introduction to Bird-Watching

  • Start Date: Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 6:30pm

Survival Skills with Shelter Building

  • Start Date: Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 9:00am

Fire Building for Adults

  • Start Date: Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 1:00pm

Introduction to Moth Identification and Ecology

  • Start Date: Thursday, June 9, 2016 - 7:00pm