Nature and Birding

At the Garden, enjoy bird walks, wildflower walks, prairie walks, seed collecting, beekeeping, butterfly gardening, hummingbird gardening, rain gardens, and exploring native plants. Off-site adventures include the owl prowl.

Creating Habitat for Birds and Butterflies

  • Start Date: Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 1:00pm

Spring Bird Walk

  • Start Date: Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 7:30am
  • Start Date: Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 7:30am

The Dance of the Woodcocks

  • Start Date: Friday, March 27, 2015 - 6:00pm

Barbara Brown Nature Reserve Bird Walk

  • Start Date: Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 7:30am

When Nature Comes Home

  • Start Date: Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 10:00am

Glorious Spring Songbirds

  • Start Date: Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 6:30pm

Introduction to Oak Woodland Management

  • Start Date: Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 9:00am

A Walk in the Wildflowers

  • Start Date: Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 1:00pm

Woodland Wildflower Walk

  • Start Date: Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 9:30am

Introduction to Bird-Watching

  • Start Date: Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 6:30pm