Tickets  |  Join  |  Give

Garden Design

With a variety of courses ranging from site analysis and construction to garden art and history, students learn the principles of garden design and how design relates to the environment. Explore sustainable, native landscapes, backyard or front yard design, green roofs, and plant combinations.

Front Yard Design

  • Start Date: Tuesday, February 9, 2016 - 7:00pm

Backyard Design

  • Start Date: Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 7:00pm

Essential Perennials: Add Panache to Your Outdoor Space

  • Start Date: Monday, February 22, 2016 - 7:00pm

Foundation Planting Design

  • Start Date: Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - 7:00pm

From the Drawing Board to the Border

  • Start Date: Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 7:00pm

Moving Beyond Wood Chips

  • Start Date: Tuesday, March 22, 2016 - 10:00am

Painting Your Garden with Plants: Sun and Shade

  • Start Date: Saturday, March 26, 2016 - 10:00am

Designing the Sunny Border

  • Start Date: Saturday, March 26, 2016 - 10:00am

Designing the Shade Garden

  • Start Date: Saturday, March 26, 2016 - 1:00pm

Elements of the Garden: Patios

  • Start Date: Tuesday, April 5, 2016 - 6:30pm

Striking, Unusual Plants and Awe-Inspiring Design Tips

  • Start Date: Friday, April 8, 2016 - 10:00am

American Home Garden Design: 1830-Present

  • Start Date: Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 1:00pm

Our Garden: The Malott Japanese Garden

  • Start Date: Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 10:00am