Tickets  |  Join  |  Give

Botanical Art Certificate Program

Engage your senses, discover hidden talents, and explore a more personal relationship with plants and the environment in this studio art program. Courses in drawing, painting, and color theory will help you develop your technical skills and further your understanding of art and the creative process.

Who should participate? People wanting to nurture their creativity, improve their artistic skill, and experience plants, nature, and our shared environment in new ways. No prior art experience is needed.

Download a program brochure

Current Courses

Online registration is unavailable 24 hours prior to the class start date. You may still register by calling (847) 835-8261.

Class Title Start Date Supply List
Introduction to Oil Painting Sat., Jan. 16 - 1:00 pm Supply List
Botanical Drawing 3 Sun., Jan. 24 - 1:00 pm Supply List
Botanical Watercolor: Exquisite Orchids Fri., Feb. 26 - 9:00 am Supply List
Expressive Watercolor Sat., Mar. 5 - 1:00 pm Supply List
Botanical Drawing 2 Sun., Mar. 13 - 9:00 am Supply List
Color Mixing Tue., Mar. 15 - 6:00 pm Supply List
Colored Pencil Drawing Course Mon., May. 2 - 6:00 pm
Composition Tue., May. 3 - 6:00 pm
John Pastoriza-Pinol, Watercolor Workshop Sat., May. 21 - 9:30 am
Pastel Dust Sat., Jun. 4 - 9:30 am
Open Studio, Spring Session Sun., Jun. 5 - 9:30 am
Pen and Ink 1 Mon., Jul. 11 - 6:00 pm
Watercolor 1 Tue., Jul. 19 - 6:00 pm