Parking  |  Tickets  |  Join

Botanical Arts

Take an art class at the Chicago Botanic Garden. Engage your senses, discover hidden talents, and explore a more personal relationship with plants and the environment. Art courses in drawing, painting, and color theory will help you develop your technical skills and further your understanding of art and the creative process. Learn art from accomplished artists and teachers and enjoy the beautiful, natural setting of the Garden as your studio. Find art classes all year long such as flower arranging workshops, watercolor, wreath-making workshops, painting classes, sketching classes, drawing classes, garden art classes, holiday crafts workshops, calligraphy classes, and jewelry making classes.

Learn How to Draw in Graphite Pencil 2

  • Start Date: Friday, March 31, 2017 - 9:00am

Botanical Art with Heeyoung Kim

  • Start Date: Friday, March 31, 2017 - 9:00am

Botanical Journal of Spring Flowers in Mixed Media

  • Start Date: Friday, March 31, 2017 - 1:00pm

Willow Furniture Workshop: Garden Gate

  • Start Date: Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 9:00am

Willow Furniture Workshop: Garden Gate and Wattle Fence

  • Start Date: Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 9:00am

Willow Furniture Workshop: Wattle Fence

  • Start Date: Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 9:00am

Willow Furniture Workshop: Bent Willow Loveseat

  • Start Date: Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 12:00pm

Willow Furniture Workshop: Garden Bench

  • Start Date: Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 12:00pm

Willow Furniture Workshop: Sassy End Table

  • Start Date: Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 12:00pm

Dyeing the Blues: Silk Scarf Resist-Dyeing with Natural Dyes

  • Start Date: Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 9:00am

Fiber Arts Workshops

  • Start Date: Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 10:00am

Felted Jewelry: Mixed Media Necklace

  • Start Date: Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 10:00am

Nuno Felted Lamp

  • Start Date: Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 1:00pm

Coloring Monarchs and Milkweeds

  • Start Date: Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 3:00pm

Spring Mosaic Flower Pot Workshop

  • Start Date: Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 10:00am

Linoleum Block Mother's Day Card Workshop

  • Start Date: Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 9:30am

Calligraphy and Floral Decoration

  • Start Date: Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 12:30pm

Innovative Approaches to Pen and Ink Drawings with Watercolor Washes

  • Start Date: Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 6:00pm

Solving Color Challenges in Color Pencil

  • Start Date: Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 9:00am

Colored Pencil Drawing Course

  • Start Date: Monday, May 1, 2017 - 6:00pm

Rejuvenated Jewelry

  • Start Date: Monday, May 1, 2017 - 7:00pm

Drawing in Carbon Dust

  • Start Date: Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 1:00pm

Pop-Up Paper Cards Workshop: Spring Wildflowers

  • Start Date: Sunday, May 7, 2017 - 12:00pm

Advanced Rejuvenated Jewelry

  • Start Date: Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 7:00pm

Capture Springtime at the Garden in Watercolor

  • Start Date: Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 9:30am

Mosaic Workshop

  • Start Date: Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 7:00pm

Open Studio, Spring Session

  • Start Date: Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 9:00am

Explore Historical Palettes to Discover Your Own Personal Palette

  • Start Date: Sunday, June 4, 2017 - 9:30am

Mastering Water in Watercolors

  • Start Date: Friday, June 9, 2017 - 9:30am

Outdoor Sketching

  • Start Date: Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 9:00am

Pen and Ink 1

  • Start Date: Monday, July 10, 2017 - 6:00pm

Watercolor 1

  • Start Date: Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 6:00pm