Special Events

Taste of Mexico

Join us for a new event highlighting the cuisine and beverages of Mexico! Tequila tastings, food, and live music.

Saturday and Sunday, June 16 and 17, 2012
Noon – 6 p.m. 
Meadow west of Evening Island

Buy Tickets

Repeats every day until Sun Jun 17 2012 .
Sat, 06/16/2012 - 12:00
Sun, 06/17/2012 - 12:00
Interest: 

Wonderland Express

Exhibition of miniature trains winds over bridges, under trestles, and through mini-replicas of Chicago's favorite landmarks.

November 28, 2014 – January 4, 2015
Daily, 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Click here for more info.

Repeats every day until Sun Jan 04 2015 except Thu Dec 25 2014.
Fri, 11/28/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sat, 11/29/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sun, 11/30/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Mon, 12/01/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Tue, 12/02/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Thu, 12/04/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Fri, 12/05/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sat, 12/06/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sun, 12/07/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Mon, 12/08/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Wed, 12/10/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Thu, 12/11/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Fri, 12/12/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sat, 12/13/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sun, 12/14/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Mon, 12/15/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Tue, 12/16/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Wed, 12/17/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Thu, 12/18/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Fri, 12/19/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sat, 12/20/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sun, 12/21/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Mon, 12/22/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Tue, 12/23/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Wed, 12/24/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Fri, 12/26/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sat, 12/27/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sun, 12/28/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Mon, 12/29/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Tue, 12/30/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Wed, 12/31/2014 - 10:00 to 18:00
Thu, 01/01/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Fri, 01/02/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sat, 01/03/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sun, 01/04/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00

Fine Art of Fiber

Join us for the opening night of Fine Art of Fiber, the area's oldest, largest, and most unique fiber art event.

Thursday, November 5, 2015, 6:30 – 9 p.m. 
Friday – Sunday, November 6 – 8, 2015, 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Thu, 11/05/2015 - 18:30 to 21:00
Interest: 

Fall Bulb Festival Members Only

Preview bulb shopping for members only

Friday, October 10, noon – 4 p.m.

Preview bulb shopping for members only 10 a.m. – noon

Saturday and Sunday, October 11 and 12

10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

More information

The Fall Bulb Festival includes the bulb sale and a fall market comprised of various vendors selling things such as hand-made pottery, baked goods, honey, mushrooms, fresh produce, etc. 

Fri, 10/10/2014 - 10:00 to 12:00
Interest: 
Subscribe to RSS - Special Events