plantshows view

For display on the plantshows view

Bromeliad Society of Greater Chicago Show & Sale

Features plants such as pineapples and Spanish moss.

Saturday and Sunday, August 29 – 30, 2015
10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

The Bromeliad Society of Greater Chicago show and sale features plants such as pineapples and Spanish moss, which are generally easy to grow, require little care, and reward the grower with brilliant, long-lasting blooms and ornamental foliage. Society members will be on hand; information on growing bromeliads will be provided. Various bromeliads will be for sale. 

Repeats every day until Sun Aug 30 2015 .
Sat, 08/29/2015 - 10:00 to 16:30
Sun, 08/30/2015 - 10:00 to 16:30

Cactus & Succulent Society of Greater Chicago Show & Sale

A show and sale of cactuses and succulents.

Saturday and Sunday, July 25 – 26, 2015
10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

The Cactus and Succulent Society of Greater Chicago presents a show and sale of cactuses and succulents. The sale features plants grown by members of the society. Free children’s educational programming will be provided by Multidisciplinary Education for the Environment (ME4E).

Repeats every day until Sun Jul 26 2015 .
Sat, 07/25/2015 - 10:00 to 16:30
Sun, 07/26/2015 - 10:00 to 16:30

Northshore Iris and Daylily Society Daylily Show & Sale

Sponsored by the Northshore Iris and Daylily Society, this show features more than ten artistic arrangements and more than 50 daylily varieties in bloom.

Saturday and Sunday, July 18 – 19, 2015
10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Sponsored by the Northshore Iris and Daylily Society, this show features more than ten artistic arrangements and more than 50 daylily varieties in bloom. The sale features iris and daylily plants, available for purchase on both Saturday and Sunday. The show is on Sunday only.

Repeats every day until Sun Jul 19 2015 .
Sat, 07/18/2015 - 10:00 to 16:30
Sun, 07/19/2015 - 10:00 to 16:30

Sogetsu School of Illinois Ikebana Exhibition

The Ikebana Sogetsu Exhibition will feature flower-arranging demonstrations and 50 Ikebana on display.

Saturday, June 20, 2015, noon – 4:30 p.m.
Sunday, June 21, 2015, 10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

The Ikebana Sogetsu Exhibition will feature flower arranging demonstrations and 50 Ikebana on display. Sogetsu School of Illinois members will be on hand to answer questions.

Sun, 06/21/2015 - 10:00 to 16:30

Wisconsin-Illinois Lily Society Show

Beautiful, judged display of more than 100 lily blooms in different varieties

Saturday, July 11, 2015, noon – 4:30 p.m.
Sunday, July 12, 2015, 10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

The Wisconsin-Illinois Lily Society's annual show features floral arrangements in four artistic categories, and a beautiful, judged display of more than 100 lily blooms in different varieties. This show features true lilies, which are never dormant, but perennial plants arising from a bulb full of scales. A wide variety of true lilies will be on display. Visitors can get tips from experts on how to grow and propagate lilies.

Sun, 07/12/2015 - 10:00 to 16:30

Northern Illinois Hosta Society Show & Sale

The show includes a cut-leaf display of various shapes, sizes, and colors of hosta grown in the Midwest.

Saturday and Sunday, May 30 – 31, 2015
10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

The Northern Illinois Hosta Society presents this show, which features more than 100 cut-leaf specimens of hosta, including rare and unusual varieties. Hosta growers will have garden-ready plants for sale.

Repeats every day until Sun May 31 2015 .
Sat, 05/30/2015 - 10:00 to 16:30
Sun, 05/31/2015 - 10:00 to 16:30

Northshore Iris & Daylily Society Iris Show & Sale

Sponsored by the Northshore Iris & Daylily Society, the show features more than ten artistic arrangements and 75 irises in bloom.

Saturday and Sunday, May 23 – 24, 2015
10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Sponsored by the Northshore Iris & Daylily Society, the show features more than ten artistic arrangements and 75 irises in bloom. Irises and daylilies will also be available for purchase.

Repeats every day until Sun May 24 2015 .
Sat, 05/23/2015 - 10:00 to 16:30
Sun, 05/24/2015 - 10:00 to 16:30

Midwest Bonsai Society Spring Bonsai Exhibition

The Midwest Bonsai Society’s spring show features spring-blooming trees, bonsai on rocks, and suiseki (the Japanese art of stones).

Saturday and Sunday, May 16 – 17, 2015
9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

The Midwest Bonsai Society’s spring show features spring-blooming trees, bonsai on rocks, and suiseki (the Japanese art of stones). Visitors can also enjoy demonstrations and workshops and shop for bonsai and bonsai supplies. Registration is required for workshops.

Click here for more info.

Repeats every day until Sun May 17 2015 .
Sat, 05/16/2015 - 09:00 to 17:00
Sun, 05/17/2015 - 09:00 to 17:00

American Rhododendron Society Show & Sale

The Midwest chapter of the American Rhododendron Society presents a display and sale of more than 100 rhododendron and azalea varieties grown by members.

Saturday and Sunday, May 9 – 10, 2015
10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

More than 100 varieties of rhododendron and azaleas will be on display and for sale at this show presented by the Midwest chapter of the American Rhododendron Society. Chapter members will also be available to answer questions.

Repeats every day until Sun May 10 2015 .
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 10:00 to 16:30
Sun, 05/10/2015 - 10:00 to 16:30

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - plantshows view