Tickets  |  Join  |  Give

For Families

Malott Japanese Garden Family Sundays

Drop by the Elizabeth Hubert Malott Japanese Garden for hands-on activities related to Japanese arts and culture.

Sundays, June 5, 19, July 3, 17, August 7, September 4 & 18, 2016
11 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Drop by the Malott Japanese Garden for hands-on activities related to Japanese arts and culture. Practice using chopsticks, rake miniature dry gardens, make Japanese kites, and more. The free activities vary each time and are subject to change.

Tentative schedule, subject to change:

Repeats every month on June, July, August, September on the first Sunday and on the third Sunday until Sun Sep 18 2016 except Sun Aug 21 2016.
Sun, 06/05/2016 - 11:00 to 16:00
Sun, 06/19/2016 - 11:00 to 16:00
Sun, 07/03/2016 - 11:00 to 16:00
Sun, 07/17/2016 - 11:00 to 16:00
Sun, 08/07/2016 - 11:00 to 16:00
Sun, 09/04/2016 - 11:00 to 16:00
Sun, 09/18/2016 - 11:00 to 16:00

Nature Nights: Mystery Mapping

Bring a picnic dinner and spend an evening here! Learn how Native Americans made maps using physical landmarks and other concepts that influenced their map making.

Saturdays, July 9 or 23, 2016
5 – 7:30 p.m.

New Program! Learn how Native Americans made maps using physical landmarks and other concepts that influenced their map making. Then create your own map that leads to a treasure and pot up a plant to help you find your way! *Don’t forget to bring a picnic dinner! Dessert is provided.

Repeats every 2 weeks every Saturday until Sat Jul 23 2016 .
Sat, 07/09/2016 - 17:00 to 19:30
Sat, 07/23/2016 - 17:00 to 19:30
Interest: 

Family Drop-In Activities

Join us at the Regenstein Fruit & Vegetable Garden for fun, hands-on activities for families and children.

June 4 – August 28, 2016
Daily, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Regenstein Fruit & Vegetable Garden Arbor

Saturday & Sunday, September 3 – 4, 2016
10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Discover where food comes from and how plants grow. Pollinate flowers, dissect seeds, see roots growing, compost with worms, create a rainbow for healthy eating, and more. Activities vary from week to week. Weather permitting.

Repeats every day until Sun Aug 28 2016 . Also includes Sat Sep 03 2016, Sun Sep 04 2016.
Sat, 06/04/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 06/05/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Mon, 06/06/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 06/07/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 06/08/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Thu, 06/09/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Fri, 06/10/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 06/11/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 06/12/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Mon, 06/13/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 06/14/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 06/15/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Thu, 06/16/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Fri, 06/17/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 06/18/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 06/19/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Mon, 06/20/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 06/21/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 06/22/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Thu, 06/23/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Fri, 06/24/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 06/25/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 06/26/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Mon, 06/27/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 06/28/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 06/29/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Thu, 06/30/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Fri, 07/01/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 07/02/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 07/03/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 07/05/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 07/06/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Thu, 07/07/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Fri, 07/08/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 07/09/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 07/10/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Mon, 07/11/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 07/12/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 07/13/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Thu, 07/14/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Fri, 07/15/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 07/16/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 07/17/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Mon, 07/18/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 07/19/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 07/20/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Thu, 07/21/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Fri, 07/22/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 07/23/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 07/24/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Mon, 07/25/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 07/26/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 07/27/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Thu, 07/28/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Fri, 07/29/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 07/30/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 07/31/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Mon, 08/01/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 08/02/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 08/03/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Thu, 08/04/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Fri, 08/05/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 08/06/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 08/07/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Mon, 08/08/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 08/09/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 08/10/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Thu, 08/11/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Fri, 08/12/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 08/13/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 08/14/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Mon, 08/15/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 08/16/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 08/17/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Thu, 08/18/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Fri, 08/19/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 08/20/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 08/21/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Mon, 08/22/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Tue, 08/23/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Wed, 08/24/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Thu, 08/25/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Fri, 08/26/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 08/27/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 08/28/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sat, 09/03/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00
Sun, 09/04/2016 - 10:00 to 16:00

Story Time

Stop by for nature-themed stories and activities Monday mornings in the Lenhardt Library!

Story Time in the Lenhardt Library
Mondays, January 11 – May 23, 2016 (except April 18)
10 – 11 a.m.

Bring your child for nature-themed stories and activities Monday mornings in the Lenhardt Library! Afterward, pick up a Bingo Activity Card at the Information Desk and take a walk through the Garden and in the Greenhouses. Stories and activities are geared for children ages 2 to 5, accompanied by a caregiver.

Repeats every week every Monday until Mon May 23 2016 except Mon Apr 18 2016.
Mon, 01/11/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 01/18/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 01/25/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 02/01/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 02/15/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 02/22/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 02/29/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 03/07/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 03/14/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 03/21/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 03/28/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 04/04/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 04/11/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 04/25/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 05/02/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 05/09/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 05/16/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00
Mon, 05/23/2016 - 10:00 to 11:00

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - For Families