Buy Parking  |  Tickets  |  Join

For Families

Breakfast with Santa

Visit with Santa and see Wonderland Express!

Saturday, December 19, 2015
8:30 a.m.,  9:30 a.m., and 10:30 a.m.
Sunday, December 20, 2015
8:30 a.m.
,  9:30 a.m. , and 10:30 a.m.

Adult: member/nonmember: $30/$35
Child (3-12 yrs): member/nonmember: $22/$27
Children 2 and under are free.

Ticket price includes parking, a buffet meal, a visit with Santa, and exclusive access to Wonderland Express.

Repeats every day until Sun Dec 20 2015 .
Sat, 12/19/2015 - 08:30
Sun, 12/20/2015 - 08:30
2015 - 09:30
2015 - 10:30

Wonderland Express

Exhibition of miniature trains winds over bridges, under trestles, and through mini-replicas of Chicago's favorite landmarks.

November 27, 2015 – January 3, 2016
Daily, 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Click here for more info.

Repeats every day until Sun Jan 03 2016 except Fri Dec 25 2015.
Fri, 11/27/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sat, 11/28/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sun, 11/29/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Mon, 11/30/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Tue, 12/01/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Wed, 12/02/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Thu, 12/03/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Fri, 12/04/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sun, 12/06/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Mon, 12/07/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Tue, 12/08/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Wed, 12/09/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Thu, 12/10/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Fri, 12/11/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sat, 12/12/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sun, 12/13/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Mon, 12/14/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Wed, 12/16/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Thu, 12/17/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Fri, 12/18/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sat, 12/19/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sun, 12/20/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Mon, 12/21/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Tue, 12/22/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Wed, 12/23/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Thu, 12/24/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sat, 12/26/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sun, 12/27/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Mon, 12/28/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Tue, 12/29/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Wed, 12/30/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Thu, 12/31/2015 - 10:00 to 18:00
Fri, 01/01/2016 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sat, 01/02/2016 - 10:00 to 18:00
Sun, 01/03/2016 - 10:00 to 18:00

Trains, Tricks & Treats

Enjoy a frightfully good time in the Model Railroad Garden!

Saturday, October 17, and Sunday, October 18, 2015
10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Adults: $6
Seniors: $5
Children (3–12 yrs): $4
Children (2 and under): Free
Members save $1

Families are invited to come in costume and trick-or-treat throughout the Model Railroad Garden to celebrate Halloween and the end of the railroad's season at Trains, Tricks & Treats.

Repeats every day until Sun Oct 18 2015 .
Sat, 10/17/2015 - 10:00 to 17:00
Sun, 10/18/2015 - 10:00 to 17:00

HallowFest

Celebrate Halloween, if you dare, at the Garden!

October 24 & 25, 2015
Saturday: 5:30 – 9 p.m.
Sunday: 4 – 7:30 p.m.

More information

Celebrate Halloween, if you dare, at the Garden! Take either the "friendly" or "spooky" path to activities in the Regenstein Center. Experience family-friendly thrills and chills this year including Mysterious Magic with Dracula, a live show-and-tell of creepy, crawly creatures and then get in the Halloween spirit with Face Painting festivities!

Sun, 10/25/2015 - 16:00 to 19:30
Interest: 

Sukkot Family Activities

Celebrate the Jewish harvest holiday Sukkot with arts and crafts activities to decorate the sukkah.

Sunday, September 27, 2015
11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Celebrate the Jewish harvest holiday Sukkot! Families are invited to help decorate the branch-covered sukkah, which will be on display from September 25 through October 6 at the Regenstein Fruit & Vegetable Garden. These activities are provided by the National Council of Jewish Women, Chicago North Shore Section. 

Click here for more information on the Sukkah display.

Sun, 09/27/2015 - 11:00 to 16:00

Malott Japanese Garden Summer Festival

Kids of all ages can celebrate summer by making a paper fan, kite, and more!

Saturday, August 15 & Sunday, August 16, 2015
10 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Learn about the summer festivals (matsuri) celebrated in Japan during this special weekend of activities. Listen to taiko drum and koto harp music, enjoy traditional folktales, and watch a tea ceremony. Kids of all ages can make projects to celebrate summer — make fish prints (gyotaku), create a paper fan (uchiwa), design a kite, and more at family-friendly, hands-on stations.

Repeats every day until Sun Aug 16 2015 .
Sat, 08/15/2015 - 10:00 to 14:00
Sun, 08/16/2015 - 10:00 to 14:00

Kite Festival

Enjoy soaring, stunt-kite performances set to music.

Saturday and Sunday
August 8 and 9, 2015
10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Kite-Flying Performances and Kite-Making Workshops

In the meadow west of Evening Island, enjoy soaring stunt-kite performances set to music by members of the Chicago Fire Kite Team and members of the Kite Society of Wisconsin & Illinois.

Repeats every day until Sun Aug 09 2015 .
Sat, 08/08/2015 - 10:00 to 15:00
Sun, 08/09/2015 - 10:00 to 15:00
Interest: 

Malott Japanese Garden Family Sundays

Drop by the Elizabeth Hubert Malott Japanese Garden for hands-on activities related to Japanese arts and culture.

June 7 & 21, July 5 & 19, August 2, September 6 & 20, 2015
11 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Drop by the Malott Japanese Garden for hands-on activities related to Japanese arts and culture. Practice using chopsticks, rake miniature dry gardens, make Japanese kites, and more. The free activities vary each time and are subject to change.

Tentative schedule, subject to change:

Repeats every month on June, July, August, September on the first Sunday and on the third Sunday until Sun Sep 20 2015 except Sun Aug 16 2015.
Sun, 06/07/2015 - 11:00 to 16:00
Sun, 06/21/2015 - 11:00 to 16:00
Sun, 07/05/2015 - 11:00 to 16:00
Sun, 07/19/2015 - 11:00 to 16:00
Sun, 08/02/2015 - 11:00 to 16:00
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 11:00 to 16:00
Sun, 09/20/2015 - 11:00 to 16:00

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - For Families