Buy Parking  |  Shop  |  Join

Photography

Take an photography class at the Regenstein School of the Chicago Botanic Garden. Engage your senses, discover hidden talents, and explore a more personal relationship with plants and the environment. Learn photography from accomplished photographers and enjoy the beautiful, natural setting of the Garden as your studio. Find photography classes all year long.

Professional Practices in Photography

  • Start Date: Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 9:30am

Photographing Sunsets on the Prairie

  • Start Date: Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 6:00pm

Intermediate Digital Photography

  • Start Date: Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 9:00am
  • Start Date: Tuesday, October 18, 2016 - 9:00am

Photoshop 1

  • Start Date: Monday, September 19, 2016 - 2:00pm

Beginning Digital Photography

  • Start Date: Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 9:00am
  • Start Date: Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 9:00am

Abstracts in Nature - Autumn

  • Start Date: Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 9:30am

Fine Art Photography Portfolio Workshop A

  • Start Date: Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 1:00pm

Textures and Patterns in Nature Photography

  • Start Date: Friday, September 23, 2016 - 9:30am

Creative Fine Art Digital Photography

  • Start Date: Friday, September 23, 2016 - 1:00pm

Exploring the Garden Wall - Autumn

  • Start Date: Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 1:00pm

Autumn Photography

  • Start Date: Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 1:00pm

The Creative Magic of Digital Photography

  • Start Date: Friday, October 14, 2016 - 7:00pm

Creative Color Using Digital Photography

  • Start Date: Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 7:00am

How to Make a Living as a Nature Photographer

  • Start Date: Monday, October 17, 2016 - 9:00am

The Art of Photographic Discovery at Anderson Japanese Gardens

  • Start Date: Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - 9:30am

Advanced Black & White Photography

  • Start Date: Monday, October 24, 2016 - 9:00am

The Philosophy of Photography

  • Start Date: Monday, October 24, 2016 - 1:00pm

iPhone Photography

  • Start Date: Wednesday, November 2, 2016 - 2:00pm
  • Start Date: Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 1:00pm

Photographing Bridges of the Garden

  • Start Date: Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 9:00am

Photoshop 2

  • Start Date: Monday, November 7, 2016 - 2:00pm

Capturing the Holiday Lights for Beginners

  • Start Date: Monday, December 5, 2016 - 6:00pm

Capturing the Holiday Lights, Intermediate

  • Start Date: Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 6:00pm

Photography Tools & Techniques: Selecting and Using the Proper Lens

  • Start Date: Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 9:00am