Parking  |  Tickets  |  Donate

Photography

Take an photography class at the Regenstein School of the Chicago Botanic Garden. Engage your senses, discover hidden talents, and explore a more personal relationship with plants and the environment. Learn photography from accomplished photographers and enjoy the beautiful, natural setting of the Garden as your studio. Find photography classes all year long.

Photographing Wonderland Express

  • Start Date: Wednesday, December 14, 2016 - 7:00am

Capturing the Holiday Lights, Intermediate

  • Start Date: Thursday, December 15, 2016 - 6:00pm

Macro Photography in the Greenhouse

  • Start Date: Thursday, January 5, 2017 - 9:00am

Beginning Digital Photography

  • Start Date: Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 9:00am
  • Start Date: Monday, March 20, 2017 - 9:00am

Perspectives in Photography

  • Start Date: Monday, January 9, 2017 - 9:30am

Photoshop 1

  • Start Date: Monday, January 9, 2017 - 1:00pm

Lightroom 1

  • Start Date: Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 9:30am

Advanced Abstracts in Winter

  • Start Date: Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 1:00pm

Social Media Digital Tools

  • Start Date: Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 9:00am

iPhone Photography

  • Start Date: Friday, January 13, 2017 - 1:00pm
  • Start Date: Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 1:00pm

Composition in Landscape Photography

  • Start Date: Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 9:00am

Photography Tips & Techniques: Flash Photography

  • Start Date: Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 9:00am
  • Start Date: Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 9:00am

Photographing Winter Sunsets

  • Start Date: Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 3:00pm

Intermediate Digital Photography

  • Start Date: Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 9:00am
  • Start Date: Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 9:00am

Winter Photography in Black & White

  • Start Date: Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 9:00am

Photographing Orchids

  • Start Date: Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 8:00am

Photoshop 2

  • Start Date: Monday, February 27, 2017 - 1:00pm

Fine Art Photography Portfolio Workshop B

  • Start Date: Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 9:30am
  • Start Date: Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 9:30am

Black and White Photography: A Study of Shadows and Texture

  • Start Date: Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 9:00am

Photographing Signs of Spring

  • Start Date: Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 9:00am

Lightroom Projects

  • Start Date: Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 1:00pm

Photoshop: Special Projects

  • Start Date: Monday, May 1, 2017 - 1:00pm