Nature and Birding

At the Garden, enjoy bird walks, wildflower walks, prairie walks, seed collecting, beekeeping, butterfly gardening, hummingbird gardening, rain gardens, and exploring native plants. Off-site adventures include the owl prowl.

Glorious Spring Songbirds

  • Start Date: Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 6:30pm

Introduction to Oak Woodland Management

  • Start Date: Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 9:00am

A Walk in the Wildflowers

  • Start Date: Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 1:00pm

Woodland Wildflower Walk

  • Start Date: Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 9:30am

Spring Bird Walk

  • Start Date: Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 7:30am

Introduction to Bird-Watching

  • Start Date: Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 6:30pm

Bird Walk: Summer Nesting Birds at the Barbara Brown Nature Reserve

  • Start Date: Saturday, June 13, 2015 - 7:30am

Father's Day Canoe Adventure

  • Start Date: Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 9:00am
  • Start Date: Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 11:00am
  • Start Date: Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 1:00pm
  • Start Date: Sunday, June 21, 2015 - 9:00am
  • Start Date: Sunday, June 21, 2015 - 11:00am
  • Start Date: Sunday, June 21, 2015 - 1:00pm

Bird Walk: Fall Migration

  • Start Date: Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 7:30am

Prairie Plant Identification in the Field

  • Start Date: Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 8:00am