Buy Parking  |  Shop  |  Join

Botanical Arts

Engage your senses, discover hidden talents, and explore a more personal relationship with plants and the environment. Courses in drawing, painting, and color theory will help you develop your technical skills and further your understanding of art and the creative process. Learn from accomplished artists and teachers and enjoy the Garden as your studio. Find art classes including flower arranging, watercolor, wreath-making workshops, painting, sketching, drawing, garden art classes, holiday crafts, calligraphy, and jewelry making.

Spring Centerpiece Workshop

  • Start Date: Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 1:00pm

Learn How to Draw in Graphite Pencil 2

  • Start Date: Friday, May 6, 2016 - 9:00am

Botanical Art "Learn How" Series

  • Start Date: Friday, May 6, 2016 - 9:00am
  • Start Date: Friday, August 5, 2016 - 9:00am

Learn How to Paint in Watercolor 2

  • Start Date: Friday, May 6, 2016 - 1:00pm

Glorious Spring Flowers in Watercolor

  • Start Date: Tuesday, May 10, 2016 - 1:30pm

John Pastoriza-Pinol, Watercolor Workshop

  • Start Date: Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 9:30am

Calligraphy and Floral Decoration

  • Start Date: Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - 12:30pm

Advanced Rejuvenated Jewelry

  • Start Date: Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Start Date: Wednesday, July 13, 2016 - 7:00pm

Mosaic Workshop

  • Start Date: Thursday, June 2, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Start Date: Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 7:00pm

Pastel Dust

  • Start Date: Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 9:30am

Open Studio, Spring Session

  • Start Date: Sunday, June 5, 2016 - 9:30am

Rejuvenated Jewelry

  • Start Date: Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 7:00pm
  • Start Date: Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - 7:00pm

Floral Techniques

  • Start Date: Tuesday, June 21, 2016 - 10:00am

Presenting Your Artwork: Art Exhibitions

  • Start Date: Tuesday, June 21, 2016 - 6:00pm

Watercolor Workshop with Peggy Macnamara

  • Start Date: Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 9:00am

Fiber Arts Workshops

  • Start Date: Wednesday, June 29, 2016 - 1:00pm

Silken Luminaries

  • Start Date: Wednesday, June 29, 2016 - 1:00pm

Shibori Dyed Scarf

  • Start Date: Wednesday, June 29, 2016 - 6:00pm

Enhanced Watercolor

  • Start Date: Thursday, June 30, 2016 - 12:30pm

Beginning Landscape Watercolor

  • Start Date: Tuesday, July 5, 2016 - 1:00pm

Oil Painting en Plein Air

  • Start Date: Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 1:00pm

Pen and Ink 1

  • Start Date: Monday, July 11, 2016 - 6:00pm

Lino Block Gift Wrap

  • Start Date: Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - 9:30am

Plein-air Painting with David Dallison

  • Start Date: Monday, July 18, 2016 - 9:00am

Watercolor 1

  • Start Date: Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - 6:00pm

Learn How to Draw in Graphite Pencil 3

  • Start Date: Friday, August 5, 2016 - 9:00am

Learn How to Paint in Watercolor 3

  • Start Date: Friday, August 5, 2016 - 1:00pm

The Landscape in Pastel

  • Start Date: Sunday, August 7, 2016 - 9:30am

Intermediate Landscape Watercolor

  • Start Date: Tuesday, August 16, 2016 - 1:00pm

English Watercolor Techniques

  • Start Date: Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - 6:00pm

Advanced Frame Loom Weaving

  • Start Date: Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 9:00am

Watercolor in Plein Air at Mettawa Manor

  • Start Date: Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 10:00am

Botanical Drawing 1, Autumn Session

  • Start Date: Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 9:00am

Pen and Ink 2

  • Start Date: Monday, September 12, 2016 - 6:00pm

Botany for Botanical Artists

  • Start Date: Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 6:00pm

The Sky in Watercolor

  • Start Date: Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 1:30pm

Open Studio, Fall Session

  • Start Date: Sunday, October 2, 2016 - 1:00pm

Botanical Drawing 2, Autumn Session

  • Start Date: Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 9:00am

Pen and Ink 3

  • Start Date: Monday, November 7, 2016 - 6:00pm