Buy Parking  |  Shop  |  Join

Botanical Arts

Take an art class at the Chicago Botanic Garden. Engage your senses, discover hidden talents, and explore a more personal relationship with plants and the environment. Art courses in drawing, painting, and color theory will help you develop your technical skills and further your understanding of art and the creative process. Learn art from accomplished artists and teachers and enjoy the beautiful, natural setting of the Garden as your studio. Find art classes all year long such as flower arranging workshops, watercolor, wreath-making workshops, painting classes, sketching classes, drawing classes, garden art classes, holiday crafts workshops, calligraphy classes, and jewelry making classes.

English Watercolor Techniques

  • Start Date: Tuesday, September 6, 2016 - 6:00pm

Advanced Frame Loom Weaving

  • Start Date: Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 9:00am

Watercolor in Plein Air at Mettawa Manor

  • Start Date: Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 10:00am

Botanical Drawing 1, Autumn Session

  • Start Date: Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 9:00am

Pen and Ink 2

  • Start Date: Monday, September 12, 2016 - 6:00pm

Watercolor: Painting the Natural World

  • Start Date: Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 12:30pm

Botany for Botanical Artists

  • Start Date: Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 6:00pm

Sketchbooks as an Artist Resource

  • Start Date: Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 9:00am

Sketchbook Series

  • Start Date: Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 9:00am

Mosaic Workshop

  • Start Date: Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - 7:00pm

Rejuvenated Jewelry

  • Start Date: Monday, September 26, 2016 - 7:00pm

The Sky in Watercolor

  • Start Date: Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 1:30pm

Beginning Watercolor

  • Start Date: Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 1:00pm

Advanced Rejuvenated Jewelry

  • Start Date: Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 7:00pm

Open Studio, Fall Session

  • Start Date: Sunday, October 2, 2016 - 1:00pm

Indigo Resist-Dyeing Workshop

  • Start Date: Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - 9:00am

Georgia O'Keeffe Flowers in Glass Mosaics

  • Start Date: Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - 10:00am

Fiber Arts Workshops

  • Start Date: Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 9:00am

Sushi Roll Bracelet Workshop

  • Start Date: Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 9:00am

Nuno Felted Lamp

  • Start Date: Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 1:00pm

Frame Loom Weaving

  • Start Date: Monday, October 10, 2016 - 9:00am

Herbal Bath Fizzies and Sugar Scrubs

  • Start Date: Tuesday, October 25, 2016 - 10:00am

More Sketchbook Studies

  • Start Date: Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - 9:00am

Linoleum Block Holiday Card Workshop

  • Start Date: Wednesday, November 2, 2016 - 9:30am

Cinnamon Stick Wreath Workshop

  • Start Date: Thursday, November 3, 2016 - 1:00pm
  • Start Date: Thursday, November 3, 2016 - 6:30pm

Botanical Drawing 2, Autumn Session

  • Start Date: Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 9:00am

Holiday Willow Workshop: Rustic Reindeer

  • Start Date: Sunday, November 6, 2016 - 9:00am

Holiday Willow Workshop: Holiday Tree

  • Start Date: Sunday, November 6, 2016 - 9:00am

Willow Furniture Workshop: Garden Bench

  • Start Date: Sunday, November 6, 2016 - 11:00am

Willow Furniture Workshop: Bent Willow Chair

  • Start Date: Sunday, November 6, 2016 - 11:00am

Color Pencil Workshop

  • Start Date: Sunday, November 6, 2016 - 1:00pm

Pen and Ink 3

  • Start Date: Monday, November 7, 2016 - 6:00pm

Wrapped in Red: Silk Scarf Resist-Dyeing With Natural Dyes

  • Start Date: Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 9:00am

Lavish Poinsettia Pin

  • Start Date: Thursday, November 10, 2016 - 10:00am

Holiday Fiber Arts Workshops

  • Start Date: Thursday, November 10, 2016 - 10:00am

Holiday Calligraphy Workshop

  • Start Date: Thursday, November 10, 2016 - 12:30pm

Elfin Gnome and Mushroom

  • Start Date: Thursday, November 10, 2016 - 1:00pm

Merry, Berry Wreath

  • Start Date: Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - 2:00pm
  • Start Date: Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - 6:30pm

Thanksgiving Tablescape

  • Start Date: Tuesday, November 22, 2016 - 10:00am

Pop-Up Paper Holiday Card Workshop

  • Start Date: Sunday, December 4, 2016 - 12:00pm

Holiday Centerpiece Garland

  • Start Date: Thursday, December 15, 2016 - 10:00am