Arts and Crafts

Engage your senses, discover hidden talents, and explore a more personal relationship with plants and the environment. Courses in drawing, painting, and color theory will help you develop your technical skills and further your understanding of art and the creative process. Learn from accomplished artists and teachers and enjoy the Garden as your studio. Find art classes including flower arranging, watercolor, wreath-making workshops, painting, sketching, drawing, garden art classes, holiday crafts, calligraphy, and jewelry making.

Botanical Drawing 2

  • Start Date: Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 9:00am
  • Start Date: Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 9:00am

Color Pencil Workshop

  • Start Date: Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 1:00pm

Mosaic Workshop

  • Start Date: Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 7:00pm
  • Start Date: Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 7:00pm
  • Start Date: Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 7:00pm

Meditations in Ink: Bamboo

  • Start Date: Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 9:00am

Rejuvenated Jewelry

  • Start Date: Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 7:00pm
  • Start Date: Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 7:00pm
  • Start Date: Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 7:00pm

Deconstructing Floral Design

  • Start Date: Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 12:30pm

Meditations in Ink: Chrysanthemum

  • Start Date: Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 9:00am

Twiggy Reindeer

  • Start Date: Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 10:00am

Holiday Fiber Arts

  • Start Date: Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 10:00am

Holiday Cardinal

  • Start Date: Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 1:00pm

Herbal Winter Ornaments

  • Start Date: Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 10:00am

Holiday Calligraphy Workshop

  • Start Date: Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - 12:30pm

Holiday Evergreen Wreath

  • Start Date: Monday, December 1, 2014 - 10:00am
  • Start Date: Monday, December 1, 2014 - 6:30pm

Mosaic Address Plaque

  • Start Date: Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 9:30am
  • Start Date: Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 9:30am

Personalized Natural Perfume Workshop

  • Start Date: Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 10:00am
  • Start Date: Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 1:00pm
  • Start Date: Saturday, March 14, 2015 - 10:00am

The Magic of Botanical Soapmaking

  • Start Date: Sunday, December 7, 2014 - 10:00am

Holiday Centerpiece

  • Start Date: Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 9:30am

Frame Loom Weaving

  • Start Date: Wednesday, January 7, 2015 - 9:00am

Watercolor: Painting the Natural World

  • Start Date: Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 12:30pm

Botanical Drawing 1, Winter Session

  • Start Date: Saturday, January 10, 2015 - 9:00am

Introduction to Oil Painting

  • Start Date: Saturday, January 10, 2015 - 1:00pm

Beginning Natural Dyes

  • Start Date: Monday, January 12, 2015 - 9:00am

Botanical Drawing 3

  • Start Date: Tuesday, January 13, 2015 - 6:00pm

Botanical Art "Learning How" Series

  • Start Date: Friday, January 16, 2015 - 9:00am

Learn How to Draw-Level 1 and 2

  • Start Date: Friday, January 16, 2015 - 9:00am

Learn How to Paint in Watercolor-Level 1 and 2

  • Start Date: Friday, January 16, 2015 - 1:00pm

Drawing in Carbon Dust

  • Start Date: Sunday, January 18, 2015 - 9:30am

Wrapped in Red: Silk Scarf Dyeing With Natural Dyes

  • Start Date: Monday, February 9, 2015 - 9:00am

Orchid Designs in Decorative Containers

  • Start Date: Monday, February 23, 2015 - 1:00pm

Watercolor 2

  • Start Date: Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 1:00pm

Meditations in Ink: Orchid

  • Start Date: Friday, February 27, 2015 - 9:00am

Pop-Up Paper Orchid Workshop

  • Start Date: Saturday, February 28, 2015 - 1:00pm

Color Mixing

  • Start Date: Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 6:00pm

Meditations in Ink: Plum Blossom

  • Start Date: Friday, March 6, 2015 - 9:00am

Expressive Watercolor

  • Start Date: Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 1:00pm

Formulating Perfumes with Natural Essences

  • Start Date: Saturday, March 14, 2015 - 1:00pm

Willow Furniture Workshop: Bent Willow Chair

  • Start Date: Sunday, March 29, 2015 - 9:30am

Willow Furniture Workshop: One-shelf Potting Bench-Baker's Rack

  • Start Date: Sunday, March 29, 2015 - 9:30am

Willow Furniture Workshop: Garden Bench

  • Start Date: Sunday, March 29, 2015 - 9:30am

Pop-Up Paper Bugs: Workshop 1

  • Start Date: Sunday, March 29, 2015 - 1:00pm

Pop-Up Paper Bugs: Workshop 2

  • Start Date: Sunday, April 12, 2015 - 1:00pm

Colored Pencil Drawing Course

  • Start Date: Monday, May 4, 2015 - 6:00pm