The President's Circle


Thank you for your annual support at the President's Circle level in 2008.

We would love to hear your thoughts about the President’s Circle e-newsletter. .

Exclusive to President’s Circle Members:
Early Registration for 2009 Camp CBG!

Camp CBGEarly registration for Camp CBG opened to President’s Circle members on December 5. This exclusive opportunity extends though January 4; registration opens to the public on January 5.

Please contact the camp registrar at (847) 835-6801 for the early registration form. For further program content and information about Camp CBG, please click here.

President's Circle Events

Rice Science CenterHard-Hat Tour of the Daniel F. and Ada L. Rice Plant Conservation Science Center

Thursday, January 22
9 a.m.

Be among the first to meet Dr. Greg Mueller, the Garden’s new vice president of science and academic programs, and tour the new Rice Science Center, opening September 2009. This is an opportunity to tour the new facility, where the Garden will conduct its critical plant conservation research, while under construction.

Reservations are required and are available on a first-come, first-served basis. Please RSVP by clicking here. For additional information on the Rice Science Center, please click here.

Recent President’s Circle Event Highlights

event photos

Click here to view photos from recent President’s Circle events, including the holiday tree lighting and behind-the-scenes tours of Wonderland Express, and the Peter Crane lecture and reception.

President's Circle Website

Visit the President’s Circle website at to view 2009 events, request additional information for upcoming events, and receive a password to order prints from recent President’s Circle events.

Garden Events

Holiday Events

Experience the magic of Wonderland Express! The holidays are never more festive than at this annual event, which sparkles from November 28 through January 4, 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. (closed December 25).

Tickets are still available for the Hanukkah concert and dinner.
Click here to learn more.

The President's Circle Steering Committee

Sophia Siskel
President and CEO

Susan Stone
Michael Busch

George Bodeen
Nancy Bodeen
Mary Boyer
Susan Canmann
John Deimel
Frank Farwell
John Fornengo
Dorothy Gardner
James Glasser
Alice Goltra
Kathi Grant
Tricia Hagenah
Will Hagenah
Florence Hart
Marci Holzer
Betsy Karp
Jennifer Kasten
May Cat Kneibler
Brooke Kuehnle
Cindy Lenhardt
Laura Linger
Anne Loucks
Stephanie Madigan
John McEnaney
Brooks Morgan
Terry Moritz
Michael Rhoades
Patti Ross
Arch Shaw
Charlene Shaw
Robert Shaw
Gary Slack
Susan Spears
Pam Szokol
Paula Trienens
Ernest Waud
Nicole Williams
Heather Wright