Buy Parking  |  Shop  |  Join

October 2016

Fri 7 Oct

Enjoy family activities and shop from more than 200 varieties of daffodils, tulips, alliums, and other specialty bulbs.

Fall Bulb Festival
Sat 8 Oct

Enjoy family activities and shop from more than 200 varieties of daffodils, tulips, alliums, and other specialty bulbs.

Fall Bulb Festival
Sun 9 Oct

Enjoy family activities and shop from more than 200 varieties of daffodils, tulips, alliums, and other specialty bulbs.

Fall Bulb Festival
Mon 10 Oct

Your child might have a day off of school, but it is a day “on” at the Chicago Botanic Garden!

School Day-off Camp
Sun 16 Oct

Celebrate the Jewish harvest holiday Sukkot with arts and crafts activities to decorate the sukkah. 

PHOTO: Sukkot Family Activities
Thu 20 Oct

New Halloween event! More than 1,000 hand-carved, real pumpkins—some as large as 150 pounds—will light up the night.

Night of 1,000 Jack-o’-Lanterns
Fri 21 Oct

New Halloween event! More than 1,000 hand-carved, real pumpkins—some as large as 150 pounds—will light up the night.

Night of 1,000 Jack-o’-Lanterns
Sat 22 Oct

New Halloween event! More than 1,000 hand-carved, real pumpkins—some as large as 150 pounds—will light up the night.

Night of 1,000 Jack-o’-Lanterns
Sun 23 Oct

New Halloween event! More than 1,000 hand-carved, real pumpkins—some as large as 150 pounds—will light up the night.

Night of 1,000 Jack-o’-Lanterns
Sat 29 Oct

Enjoy a frightfully good time in the Model Railroad Garden!

Trains, Tricks, & Treats
Sun 30 Oct

Enjoy a frightfully good time in the Model Railroad Garden!

Trains, Tricks, & Treats

October 2016