Buy Parking  |  Shop  |  Join

March 2016

Sat 5 Mar

Get an up-close look at one of the world’s tiniest seeds from the vanilla orchid, make a batch of ice cream, and pot up a plant that can flavor ice cream.

Weekend Family Class
Mon 7 Mar

Stop by for nature-themed stories and activities Monday mornings in the Lenhardt Library!

PHOTO: story time
Wed 9 Mar

Stop by for hands-on, nature-themed fun! Geared toward 2- to 5-year-olds with a caregiver.

ScreenBreak
Fri 11 Mar

Stop by for hands-on, nature-themed fun! Geared toward 2- to 5-year-olds with a caregiver.

ScreenBreak
Mon 14 Mar

Stop by for nature-themed stories and activities Monday mornings in the Lenhardt Library!

PHOTO: story time
Sat 19 Mar

Find out how people use parts of rainforest trees to make chewing gum and rubber. Create your own bouncing ball and flavorful gum to take home.

Weekend Family Class: Gumballs & Superballs
Sat 19 Mar

Celebrate spring by writing a seasonal haiku and making a cherry blossom hanging scroll, or try other hands-on activities.

Japanese Garden Spring Weekend
Sun 20 Mar

Celebrate spring by writing a seasonal haiku and making a cherry blossom hanging scroll, or try other hands-on activities.

Japanese Garden Spring Weekend
Mon 21 Mar

Children engage in exciting indoor and outdoor activities while exploring the Chicago Botanic Garden as it begins to bloom.

Spring Break Camp
Mon 21 Mar

Stop by for nature-themed stories and activities Monday mornings in the Lenhardt Library!

PHOTO: story time
Tue 22 Mar

Children engage in exciting indoor and outdoor activities while exploring the Chicago Botanic Garden as it begins to bloom.

Spring Break Camp
Wed 23 Mar

Children engage in exciting indoor and outdoor activities while exploring the Chicago Botanic Garden as it begins to bloom.

Spring Break Camp
Thu 24 Mar

Children engage in exciting indoor and outdoor activities while exploring the Chicago Botanic Garden as it begins to bloom.

Spring Break Camp
Fri 25 Mar

Children engage in exciting indoor and outdoor activities while exploring the Chicago Botanic Garden as it begins to bloom.

Spring Break Camp
Mon 28 Mar

Children engage in exciting indoor and outdoor activities while exploring the Chicago Botanic Garden as it begins to bloom.

Spring Break Camp
Mon 28 Mar

Stop by for nature-themed stories and activities Monday mornings in the Lenhardt Library!

PHOTO: story time
Tue 29 Mar

Children engage in exciting indoor and outdoor activities while exploring the Chicago Botanic Garden as it begins to bloom.

Spring Break Camp
Wed 30 Mar

Children engage in exciting indoor and outdoor activities while exploring the Chicago Botanic Garden as it begins to bloom.

Spring Break Camp
Thu 31 Mar

Children engage in exciting indoor and outdoor activities while exploring the Chicago Botanic Garden as it begins to bloom.

Spring Break Camp

March 2016