November 2014

Sat 1 Nov

Join us on the first Saturday of each month for a free morning photo walk.

PHOTO: Monthly photo walk
Sat 1 Nov

Sample some of the different plants used to flavor pizza, learn to mix and knead pizza dough, and plant a special Italian herb garden to make tasty pizza treats at home!

Weekend Family Class
Thu 6 Nov

Join us for the opening night of Fine Art of Fiber, the area's oldest, largest, and most unique fiber art event.

PHOTO: Fine Art of Fiber
Fri 7 Nov

The area's oldest, largest, and most unique fiber art event.

Fine Art of Fiber
Sat 8 Nov

Don't miss this great member benefit! Save 20 percent off purchases. For more information click here.

PHOTO: Garden Shop
Sat 8 Nov

The area's oldest, largest, and most unique fiber art event.

Fine Art of Fiber
Sun 9 Nov

The area's oldest, largest, and most unique fiber art event.

Fine Art of Fiber
Fri 14 Nov

Members-only event. Join our expert Chicago Botanic Garden staff for an informative behind-the-scenes tour of our production greenhouses and nursery.

Behind the Scenes
Sat 15 Nov

Members-only event. Join our expert Chicago Botanic Garden staff for an informative behind-the-scenes tour of our production greenhouses and nursery.

Behind the Scenes
Sun 16 Nov

Design toys from all different kinds of plant parts! Explore seeds and use them to make an ancient board game, and examine leaves from corn and turn them into people or animals.

Weekend Family Class
Fri 28 Nov

Exhibition of miniature trains winds over bridges, under trestles, and through mini-replicas of Chicago's favorite landmarks.

PHOTO: The joy of Wonderland Express
Sat 29 Nov

Exhibition of miniature trains winds over bridges, under trestles, and through mini-replicas of Chicago's favorite landmarks.

PHOTO: The joy of Wonderland Express
Sun 30 Nov

Exhibition of miniature trains winds over bridges, under trestles, and through mini-replicas of Chicago's favorite landmarks.

PHOTO: The joy of Wonderland Express

November 2014